SAES-3242

Optimal preparation for the Abitur exam for pupils from the 11th grade.

A course designed specifically for the German Abitur — targeted, concrete and effective

The Oxford Summer School specialises in preparing pupils for their final Abitur exam or international equivalents such as the Matura.

The course is intended for those in their final years at school with special attention paid to written English as this more than anything will dictate the grade in the final exam. We also have special modules for those taking English as an oral exam.

This school is just seriously good. I learnt more in these three weeks than I have in all my years at school. I improved my marks by two grades. Yes, it’s hard work but so worth it!
Christoph from Munich (17)

Priorities

  • Focus on final exam
  • Mock papers under exam conditions
  • Development of enhanced oral competence
  • Private tutorials for specific problems
  • Focus on written expression
  • Alternative focus on oral competence
  • Detailed personal feedback
  • Increased motivation
  • Individually designed course content
  • Carefully selected groupings
  • Small group workshops

Dates

Easter
13. April — 27. April 2019
2 week courses within this period
in Oxford
Accommodation: Gastfamilien
Autumn
28. September — 26. October 2019
2 & 3 week courses within this period
in Oxford
Accommodation: Gastfamilien
Summer
29. June — 07. September 2019
2 & 3 week courses within this period
in Oxford
Accommodation: Gastfamilien, College

Concept

Teacher in class

Training with a precise goal

Our goal is to enable students to achieve the best possible grades because they have been thoroughly and effectively prepared. In designing our students’ individual timetables, detailed attention is paid to the demands of the final exam and the current curricula of the various federal states. We also go to extreme lengths to ensure optimal groupings so that each student is working at an appropriate level.

Mock exams to learn time management
Private lessons for intense learning

The course consists of three key components: core lessons, themes and options. In twice weekly private lessons, students have the opportunity to focus on individual learning goals. Additional workshops are offered in the evenings. Students also have the opportunity to improve their English outside school time as our staff are closely involved with leisure activities and speak only English with the students.

The College

Punting on one of the many rivers in Oxford.

Oxford

Oxford is one of the two most renowned university cities in the world. Steeped in history and culture with a reputation for academic excellence, it is a green and spacious city with cobbled streets and cafes throughout the city center.

Oxford is a city of academic excellence and inspiration.
Students and teachers playing Articulate on college grounds.

St. Hilda´s College, Oxford

St. Hilda´s College is one of the forty colleges that make up Oxford University. We have been working closely with St. Hilda´s College for the past 15 years. As a result of this close relationship our students have the privilege of working in a highly academic environment.

Accommodation & Activities

St Hilda´s College, Oxford

Accommodation in the College

St. Hilda’s College is a place where students can feel at home: comfortable rooms, pleasant surroundings close to the city centre with all that has to offer. Students and staff live on campus, the alternative being accommodation in carefully selected host families. College accommodation is in single rooms and includes breakfast as well as a warm lunch. Host families provide three meals a day with a packed lunch for daytime at school and a warm meal in the evenings.

Rugby is one of England´s traditional sports.
St. Hilda´s tennis court
Punting on a sunny weekend afternoon.

Oxford has a wealth of leisure activities on offer ranging from cultural to sporting and traditional pastimes in the form of punting. There is no excuse for being bored. Excursions are organised to various local attractions as well as a day trip to London. On the final evening of the course there is a farewell party where certificates are handed out and many tears spilled.

  • Picnics and barbecues in the park
  • Punting on the picturesque rivers
  • Cricket, football, volleyball and tennis
  • Excursions in and around Oxford
  • All the attractions of London
  • Open-air theatre, concerts, and cinema

Prices

Abitur Preparation Course

30 or 40 lessons (45 mins) per week including 2 private lessons (30 mins). Class sizes of maximum 5 participants. The course consists of core morning lessons, and themes and options chosen individually by the students. Mock exams, workshops and presentations are also a central component of the course. Students can opt for 30 or 40 lessons, whereby in our experience the 40-lesson option brings the greatest progress. Both courses include two private lessons per week (30 minutes per lesson). These private tutorials are designed to deal with specific problems or requests.

Accommodation 30 lessons / week 40 lessons / week
Standard host family, DR / FB € 1,375.00 € 1,765.00
Standard host family, SR / FB € 1,410.00 € 1,810.00
Upper host family, SR / FB € 1,520.00 € 1,880.00
College, SR / HB € 1,780.00 € 2,120.00

DR = Double Room, SR = Single Room, FB = Full Board, HB = Half Board

Abitur Preparation Plus Course

30 lessons per week (45 mins) including 10 private lessons. Morning lessons follow the same format as the Abitur Preparation Course, i.e. students take part in the morning lessons of the Abitur Preparation Course. The private lessons in the afternoon are designed specifically to address participants’ weaknesses or special needs. The contents are defined in advance with the students or their parents.

Accommodation 20 lessons
+ 10 private lessons of your choice
Upper Host Family, SR / FB € 2,315.00
College, SR / HB € 2,580.00

DR = Double Room, SR = Single Room, FB = Full Board, HB = Half Board

Abitur Preparation as a private course

The course can also be booked as a purely private course consisting of 20 or 30 private lessons (45 mins) per week. This permits a completely individual approach for students with very specific needs or goals.

Accommodation 20 lessons / week 30 lessons / week
Upper Host Family, SR / FB € 2,750.00 € 3,550.00
College, SR / HB € 3,020.00 € 3.820,00

DR = Double Room, SR = Single Room, FB = Full Board, HB = Half Board

Private Lessons

All lessons and courses listed below can be supplemented with additional private lessons à 45 minutes that can be booked on site for € 75.00.

Supplementary Courses

Information on our supplementary courses (TOEFL/IELTS,Personal Development and Weekend Workshop) can be found on the download sheet. These courses can also be booked as private courses. Prices on request.

Klausur Training

s·a·e·s offers intensive 5-day courses in various German cities for those about to sit their Abitur exams. Should you be interested please contact our Potsdam office.

Info & Registration

Online Registration

Use our online form for registration.

Register online now.

oder

Download Forms and further Information

Um sich für den Mittel- und Oberstufenvorbereitungskurs anzumelden, füllen Sie bitte zuerst das Anmeldeformular aus, dann die Kursplanung und das Student Profile. Anschliessend senden Sie uns bitte die Formulare per E-Mail oder Post zu.

Download Forms + Further Information

SAES-3242

Abiturvorbereitung für Schüler ab der 11. Klasse — für bestmögliche Noten im Abitur.

Ein Kurs speziell für die deutschen Abiturprüfungen – zielgenau, konkret und wirkungsvoll

Die Oxford Summer School ist unsere gezielte Vorbereitung für den Schulabschluss: das Abitur oder das internationale Äquivalent Matura.

Unser Kurs richtet sich daher ausschließlich an Schüler der Oberstufe. Sein Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Abschlussprüfung und hierbei besonders auf der schriftlichen Ausdrucksweise. Sie hat den größten Einfluss auf die Notengebung. Wahlweise kann auch der mündliche Bereich im Vordergrund stehen.

Diese Schule ist einfach richtig gut. Ich habe in vielen Jahren Schule nicht so viel gelernt wie in diesen drei Wochen. Meine Abiturnote in Englisch habe ich um ganze 2 Punkte verbessert. Man muss echt viel lernen, aber es bringt was!
Christoph aus München (17 Jahre)

Schwerpunkte

  • Schwerpunkt Abschlussprüfung
  • Übungen für ein hohes verbales Sprachniveau
  • Schwerpunkt auf der schriftlichen Ausdrucksweise
  • Intensives und persönliches Feedback
  • Steigerung der Lernmotivation
  • Sorgfältige Auswahl der Lerngruppen
  • Workshops in kleinen Gruppen
  • Probeklausuren unter realitätsnahen Bedingungen
  • Privatstunden für spezifische Probleme
  • Wahlweise Schwerpunkt auf den mündlichen Bereich
  • Auf den Einzelnen abgestimmte Stundenpläne

Termine

Sommer
29. Juni — 07. September 2019
2 und 3-Wochen-Kurse innerhalb dieser Zeit
in Oxford
Unterkunft: Gastfamilien, College
Herbst
28. September — 26. Oktober 2019
2 und 3-Wochen-Kurse innerhalb dieser Zeit
in Oxford
Unterkunft: Gastfamilien, Ruskin College

Konzept

Lehrer im Einsatz

Training mit klarem Ziel

Für bestmögliche Noten in der Abschlussprüfung bereiten wir 
unsere Schüler optimal und umfassend vor. Bei der Zusammenstellung der persönlichen Stundenpläne achten wir auf die spezifischen Anforderungen des angestrebten Abschlusses und der aktuellen Curricula des betreffenden Bundeslandes. Wir legen großen Wert auf die optimale Zusammenstellung der Lerngruppen und nehmen uns für ein vielschichtiges Einstufungsverfahren einen ganzen Tag Zeit.

Probeklausur
Privatstunden für spezifische Probleme

Der Unterricht setzt sich aus drei Kernelementen zusammen: Core Lessons, Themes und Options. In Privatstunden gehen unsere Lehrkräfte noch intensiver auf individuelle Lernziele ein. Am Abend finden Workshops und Arbeitsgruppen statt. Hier können die Schüler ihre Sprachkenntnisse außerhalb des Unterrichts weiter trainieren – denn das beste Sprachtraining ist das Sprechen. Während des Aufenthalts bei s·a·e·s sprechen wir mit unseren Schülern daher durchgehend Englisch.

Das College

Punting auf einer der vielen kleinen Flüsse in Oxford

Oxford

Oxford gehört zu den renommiertesten Universitätsstädten der Welt. Neben ihren verwinkelten Gassen und ihrem reichen Kulturangebot ist die Stadt für eine ausgezeichnete akademische Exzellenz berühmt. Unsere Schüler können sich hier inspirieren lassen und in den Parks, kleinen Cafés und vielen charmanten Läden englische Lebensart genießen.

Oxford inspiriert mit akademischer Exzellenz
Schüler und Lehrer spielen Articulate

St. Hilda´s College, Oxford

St. Hilda´s College gehört zusammen mit 40 anderen Colleges zur Oxford University. Wir arbeiten seit über 15 Jahren eng mit dem College und der Universität zusammen. In den vielen Jahren ist eine sehr enge Beziehung entstanden, die wir sehr schätzen. Unseren Schülern bieten wir damit die außergewöhnliche Möglichkeit, in einer einzigartigen, akademischen Atmosphäre zu lernen.

Ruskin College, Oxford

Ruskin College, Oxford

Der s·a·e·s Abiturvorbereitungskurs wird im Herbst 2019 in Oxford im Ruskin College stattfinden. Das Ruskin College ist umgeben von wunderschönem Gelände und Gärten und bietet eine exzellente akademische Lernatmosphäre. Ein modernes und gleichzeitig, wie für die Oxford Universitäten üblich, traditionelles College mit ensuite Zimmern und Vollpension.

Wohnen & Freizeit

St Hilda´s College, Oxford
Ruskin College
Ruskin College Zimmer

Wohnen im College

St. Hilda’s College ist ein Ort zum Wohlfühlen mit angenehmer Atmosphäre,
 gemütlichen Räumen und vielfältigen Freizeitmöglichkeiten. Das traditionsreiche College bietet nicht nur Platz für den Unterricht, sondern in diesem ehrwürdigen Gebäude wohnen auch unsere Schüler und ein Teil der Lehrkräfte. Die Schüler erhalten dort auch Frühstück und Mittag. Alternativ dazu vermitteln wir Unterkünfte in sorgfältig ausgesuchten Gastfamilien. Tagsüber sind die Schüler mit Lunchpaketen versorgt, Frühstück und Abendbrot bekommen sie bei ihrer Gastfamilie.

Rugby – eine englische Tradition
St. Hilda’s Tennisplätze
Punting bei Sonnenschein

Für die unterrichtsfreie Zeit bieten sich in Oxford vielfältige Kultur- und Freizeitmöglichkeiten an. Verschiedene Sportarten, ausreichend Platz für Barbecue und Picknick oder die traditionellen Kahnfahrten lassen keine Langeweile aufkommen. Darüber hinaus können Ausflüge in das Umland der alten Universitätsstadt sowie eine Fahrt nach London unternommen werden. Am Ende jedes Kurses findet außerdem eine Abschiedsfeier statt, wo die Urkunden überreicht werden.

  • Picknick und Barbecue 
im Park
  • Punting auf malerischen
 Flüssen
  • Cricket, 
Fußball, Volleyball
 und Tennis
  • Ausflüge in die Umgebung
  • Attraktionen in der 
britischen Metropole
London

Preise

Abiturvorbereitung

30 oder 40 Lektionen (45 Minuten) pro Woche inkl. 2 Privatstunden à 30 Minuten. Dieser Kurs von maximal 5 Teilnehmern pro Klasse setzt sich wie folgt zusammen: Core Lessons, Themes und Options. Des Weiteren werden Übungsklausuren, Workshops & Präsentationen angeboten. Der Unterricht umfasst wahlweise 30 oder 40 Unterrichtsstunden pro Woche. Nach unserer Erfahrung führen 40 Stunden zum größten Lernerfolg. Beide Kursvarianten beinhalten zwei Privatstunden à 30 Minuten pro Woche. Diese sorgen für eine intensive Unterstützung bei spezifischen Problemen oder Wünschen.

Unterkunft 30 Ust. / Woche 40 Ust. / Woche
Standard Gastfamilie, DZ, VP 1.495,00 € 1.760,00 €
Standard Gastfamilie, EZ, VP 1.540,00 € 1.810,00 €
Gehobene Gastfamilie, EZ, VP 1.610,00 € 1.880,00 €
College, EZ/DZ, HP 1.850,00 € 2.120,00 €

DZ = Doppelzimmer, EZ = Einzelzimmer, VP = Vollpension, HP = Halbpension

Abi-Plus-Kurs

30 Lektionen pro Woche (45 Minuten) inkl. 10 Privatstunden à 45 Minuten. Die Schüler nehmen an den Morgenstunden des regulären Abiturvorbereitungskurses teil. Die Privatstunden am Nachmittag dienen dazu, gezielt auf Schwächen oder besondere Wünsche der Teilnehmer einzugehen. Die Inhalte werden vorab mit den Schülern oder deren Eltern festgelegt.

Unterkunft 20 Gruppenstunden
+ 10 Privatstunden deiner Wahl
Gehobene Gastfamilie, EZ, VP 2.315,00 €
College, EZ, HP 2.580,00 €

DZ = Doppelzimmer, EZ = Einzelzimmer, VP = Vollpension, HP = Halbpension

Abiturvorbereitung als Privatkurs

Für eine spezielle Einzelförderung gibt es auch die Möglichkeit, die Kurse als Einzelunterricht mit 20 oder 30 Wochenstunden zu buchen.

Unterkunft 20 Ust. / Woche 30 Ust. / Woche
Gehobene Gastfamilie, EZ, VP 2.750,00 € 3.550,00 €
College, EZ, HP 3.020,00 € 3.820,00 €

DZ = Doppelzimmer, EZ = Einzelzimmer, VP = Vollpension, HP = Halbpension

Privatstunden

Zu allen aufgeführten Stunden und Kursplanungen können bei Bedarf vor Ort zusätzliche Privatstunden zu je 75,00 € à 45 Minuten gebucht werden.

 

Zusatzkurse

Informationen zu weiteren Zusatzkursen (TOEFL / IELTS, Personal Development, Weekend Workshop) finden Sie im Beiblatt zum Download. TOEFL / IELTS können auch als Privatkurs gebucht werden. Preise auf Anfrage.

 

Klausurtraining

s·a·e·s bietet ein Klausurtraining in verschiedenen deutschen Städten an. Sollten Sie Interesse daran haben, setzen Sie sich bitte direkt mit uns in Verbindung.

Info & Anmeldung

Online Anmelden

Nutzen Sie unser Online Formular für die Registrierung.

Jetzt online registrieren

oder

Formulare und weitere Informationen herunterladen

Um sich für den Abiturvorbereitungskurs anzumelden, füllen Sie bitte zuerst das
Anmeldeformular aus, dann die Kursplanung und anschliessend das Student Profile. Anschliessend senden Sie uns bitte die Formulare per E-Mail, Fax oder Post zu.

Formulare + Infos herunterladen